Fall River Dispatch

Discussion forum for scanning Southeastern Massachusetts, including Bristol and Plymouth counties.
Post Reply
Message
Author
jvaillancourt
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Feb 2019 13:24

Fall River Dispatch

#1 Post by jvaillancourt » 26 Jul 2019 11:08

Anyone not receiving Fall River on 482.3625 today? This channel is ALWAYS busy and after listening to it for over a half-hour this morning, I've heard nothing. I know they were going to upgrade the system, just wondering if it has already occurred.

garys
SNE and Wiki Moderator
Posts: 3408
Joined: 29 Aug 2005 13:07

Re: Fall River Dispatch

#2 Post by garys » 26 Jul 2019 11:14

I dialed i up on my 536HP and heard them within about 30 seconds. Same frequency, same PL.
We're peace loving people, we're not hunting trouble, but if trouble should find us, we'll stand up and fight.

jvaillancourt
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Feb 2019 13:24

Re: Fall River Dispatch

#3 Post by jvaillancourt » 26 Jul 2019 11:53

Thanks for checking. I must have something checked off somewhere.

garys
SNE and Wiki Moderator
Posts: 3408
Joined: 29 Aug 2005 13:07

Re: Fall River Dispatch

#4 Post by garys » 26 Jul 2019 12:00

Is it possible that they were on Channel 2 for a while?
We're peace loving people, we're not hunting trouble, but if trouble should find us, we'll stand up and fight.

jvaillancourt
Posts: 18
Joined: 28 Feb 2019 13:24

Re: Fall River Dispatch

#5 Post by jvaillancourt » 26 Jul 2019 12:04

Doubtful, I was pressing a bunch of numbers on the SDS200 trying to figure a way to quickly access it without drilling down the menu (ie. pressing 0.1.34) I must have turned something off.

garys
SNE and Wiki Moderator
Posts: 3408
Joined: 29 Aug 2005 13:07

Re: Fall River Dispatch

#6 Post by garys » 26 Jul 2019 12:14

I've done that with various scanners over the years. The more features, the more likely you are to press the wrong button along the way.
jvaillancourt wrote:
26 Jul 2019 12:04
Doubtful, I was pressing a bunch of numbers on the SDS200 trying to figure a way to quickly access it without drilling down the menu (ie. pressing 0.1.34) I must have turned something off.
We're peace loving people, we're not hunting trouble, but if trouble should find us, we'll stand up and fight.

Post Reply