Dispatch Commmunications Georgetown

A forum for discussion of the many trunked radio systems in and around our listening area.
TheDoza79

Dispatch Commmunications Georgetown

#1 Post by TheDoza79 » 21 Sep 2018 11:39

WPZU439 (Dispatch Communciations) with a site in Georgetown
Frequencies:
472.925: Heard Trinity EMS traffic, dispatching to Groveland
484.550: Heard Trinity EMS traffic, dispatching to Plaistow, Atkinson, Hampstead

System appears to be LTR but I’m not good with that software used to break everything down and all.was wondering if anyone with experience with it can confirm.

garys

Re: Dispatch Commmunications Georgetown

#2 Post by garys » 21 Sep 2018 12:49

There's not a lot on this system on the forum or in the Wiki. Someone who is up that way, or at least within range, will have to figure out the LCN and TG IDs before we'll know much.

garys

#3 Post by garys » 25 Sep 2018 14:08

I moved this thread to the Area Trunked Radio forum and renamed it.

I programmed the frequencies into my x36HP scanner as an LTR system. The tower is located on Bald Pate Hill in Georgetown and has a good footprint north and west of Boston. I was in the Burlington area this morning and left the scanner running in LCN Finder mode for a couple of hours.

Here is what I found,

Freq LCN
0471.925000 5
0484.550000 9

Once I entered the two found LCNs and resumed scanning I started to pick up some TG IDs, but not enough to figure out who they are. I'll be driving through the area twice next week, so I'll run LCN Finder again to figure out any remaining information.

After that, I'll add the information to the Dispatch Comm/Metro Repeater Wiki page.

Of course, if anyone closer is interested in doing some research, I'll be happy for the information.

n1zyy

#4 Post by n1zyy » 25 Sep 2018 17:52

Nice find! For some reason I thought only County Comms was up there. Their system is just a little above the noise here, but I'll try to park a scanner there and see what I can find.