Comm. of Mass. P25 - Scanning on BCD436HP Question - MSP Troop H

This forum contains the regional forums for Massachusetts and is also for the discussion of the scanning and monitoring of Massachusetts statewide agencies.
gillham

Comm. of Mass. P25 - Scanning on BCD436HP Question - MSP Troop H

#1 Post by gillham » 29 May 2015 22:54

Hey All - I'm brand new to the digital scanning world. I've got a Uniden 346XT that's scanning MSP Troop H (North Dispatch) just fine on the simulcast. But I don't hear anything on the digital, BCD436HP. I'll hear Cambridge Dispatch and MIT, but nothing from the State.
Anyone have ideas or run into issues with this before?

Thanks!

ecps92

#2 Post by ecps92 » 30 May 2015 10:12

Sounds like you have a Multi-Part Question.
a.) MSP H-Troop is on the Analog system, rarely will it be heard on the Eastern Mass P25 Zones, unless it's needed (added per one of the Radio Techs)
b.) Digital (eastern mass) is the Massport, Cambridge and 700 Overlay -
1.)on the Massport and Cambridge Zones you should not regularly hear any of the MSP TG's
2.) on the 700 Overlay, it is RARE (see note a.) to hear the MSP, but you will hear Metro Fire, BAPERN, MEMA, Boston Fire, LPS/SOPS channels (when patched) and the MSP Radio Techs along with various Boston Agencies (Non Police/EMS)
gillham wrote:Hey All - I'm brand new to the digital scanning world. I've got a Uniden 346XT that's scanning MSP Troop H (North Dispatch) just fine on the simulcast. But I don't hear anything on the digital, BCD436HP. I'll hear Cambridge Dispatch and MIT, but nothing from the State.

Thanks!
Bill Dunn N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://scanmaritime.com

"The tougher it is to find a frequency, the more it makes me want to work to find it. - I've learned to use the SEARCH Button"

gillham

#3 Post by gillham » 30 May 2015 13:02