Page 1 of 1

Help programming ws1098

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 14:55
by Avidlistner
For some reason I’m having trouble programming in Worcester. I put in all the frequencies and not getting anything. Regardless of wether I set talkgroups or just leave it open. Any thoughts?

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 15:07
by garys
Did you set the trunk type, and assign the TGs to Scan Lists?

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 15:11
by Avidlistner
I set trunk type to Motorola and assign tg to list. I also tried (wildcard) which open. I also created my system manually and also tried downloading from RR and no luck.

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 15:19
by W1MTW
Double check that you set your trunk tables properly. That one happened to me with the new Portland Maine system with the same results.

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 15:26
by Avidlistner
Sorry, trunk tables? You mean my frequencies

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 15:27
by garys
I don't have my Pro 197 any longer, but still have the programming. For the one P25 system I have I had system type set to P25 Auto. I just did the download from RR and it also sets the system type to P25. Table Type is "default" in the download.

Where are you located?
Avidlistner wrote:I set trunk type to Motorola and assign tg to list. I also tried (wildcard) which open. I also created my system manually and also tried downloading from RR and no luck.

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 15:29
by Avidlistner
Oxford mass

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 15:35
by garys
No. If you look at the line of data for the TSYS, you'll see T-Tables about 2/3 of the way to left. It should say "Default". Which is where it should be. Enter only the four control channel frequencies in your frequency list.

Oxford should be close enough to hear the system. If you want to confirm that, enter the four control channels as conventional channels and manually step through them. One of them should be active and you should hear the data buzzing.
Avidlistner wrote:Sorry, trunk tables? You mean my frequencies

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 16:20
by Avidlistner
So I programmed it conventional in my 1098 and also my non digital portable and nothing on either

Posted: 22 Feb 2018 17:22
by garys
I'd say check the frequencies and take your portable somewhere closer to Worcester itself. You should hear something.
Avidlistner wrote:So I programmed it conventional in my 1098 and also my non digital portable and nothing on either