Eversource DMR on SDS100

A forum for the discussion of APCO-2, DMR, NXDN, and any other type of digital radio systems in our monitoring area.
Post Reply
User avatar
Scan2k20
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Aug 2020 10:58

Eversource DMR on SDS100

Post by Scan2k20 »

Is Anyone able to get Eversource DMR on the SDS100?
I downloaded the freqs from RR but it seems that it does not come up in the scan
Is there a special way to set it up or enter the Freqs?
I'm in the Boston Area
User avatar
W1KNE
Owner-Webmaster
Posts: 5741
Joined: 19 Aug 2005 12:00
Location: Southern New England
Contact:

Re: Eversource DMR on SDS100

Post by W1KNE »

The DMR frequencies used in the Boston area are DMR conventional, however there is a split with data traffic on Slot 1 and very very occasional voice on Slot 2. So while you download as conventional, you'll want to set it up as a trunk with the few TGs. I am on the road but can send you a Sentinel file that will work soon.
Mike Fitzpatrick
Broadcast Engineer - RF Enthusiast - Municipal Fire Alarm Collector
Owner: Scan New England - NECRAT.US
Issues with Scan New England can be privately addressed to me.
User avatar
Scan2k20
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Aug 2020 10:58

Re: Eversource DMR on SDS100

Post by Scan2k20 »

Thank you and I look forward to getting the file
Post Reply